Introducing: The Finsight, AltFi’s US newsletter

By AltFi on Friday 14 January 2022

Alternative LendingDigital BankingSavings and Investment

We’re launching a new must-read newsletter, weekly on Mondays and covering the North American fintech sector.

Introducing: The Finsight, AltFi’s US newsletter
Image source: AltFi.

While Europe and the UK, in particular, still lead when it comes to cutting-edge fintech developments, it can hardly be said that the continent has a monopoly on financial innovation anymore.

From Plaid and Robinhood to Brex and Stripe, the North American fintech sector is going from strength to strength and here at AltFi, we’ve been thinking of ways to increase our coverage.

Enter The Finsight. AltFi’s new US newsletter, with on the ground insight and analysis on the stories that matter.

How are US markets responding to Nubank’s IPO? What is stockbroker Robinhood doing to reverse its fortunes? Why is Chamath Palihapitiya so downbeat on Visa and Mastercard?

Get all these questions answered and more by subscribing to The Finsight newsletter at the end of this article, or have a read of the latest edition here.

Written by the brilliant Gerelyn Terzo in New York City, The Finsight is published every Monday at 9am EST / 6am PST (or 2pm GMT).

We hope you’ll join us.

Note: The Finsight is currently in ‘Beta’, meaning the content and creation is being tweaked and improved every week by our team. So we’d love to hear your feedback: Newsletters@AltFi.com

Sign up for our newsletters


Your daily 7am download of all things alternative finance and fintech.

Fintech and alternative finance headlines with an exclusive Editor's Note each week. Delivered Monday at midday.

AltFi's new weekly US newsletter breaking down the ins and outs of America's burgeoning fintech sector. Delivered Monday 9am EST/ 6am PST.